Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Pyle and Oberlander Present House Citation to Kittanning Wrestling Champion
5/9/2011

Jason Nolf, undefeated Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association (PIAA) Class AA 103-pound state wrestling champion from Kittanning Junior/Senior High School, was presented with a House citation marking his accomplishments by Reps. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana) and Donna Oberlander (R-Armstrong/Clarion) today.

“It is a pleasure to have this outstanding champion and his family with us on the House floor, and to pay tribute to this great athlete,” said Pyle. “This young man shows true leadership through his work ethic and determination to be the best, and to do this as a freshman is truly remarkable. The title of champion fits him very well.”

Oberlander says Nolf comes from a hard-working background that will serve him well in life.

“The balancing of schoolwork and athletics is very hard work, and Jason shows that this can be done successfully and result in outstanding achievement,” said Oberlander. “He has three more years ahead of him and he has already set a high standard. It gives me great pleasure to present this citation to a young man who has demonstrated such leadership among his peers.”

Nolf, the son of Mike and Audra Nolf of Kittanning, completed his freshman season with a record of 44 wins and no losses in winning the 2010-11 PIAA state title in the 103-pound weight class. He is the second state wrestling champion in his school and only the fourth undefeated freshman since 1977 in the Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League (WPIAL).

In addition to Nolf’s high school record, he has also earned three junior wrestling state titles.

State Representative Donna Oberlander
63rd District, Pennsylvania House of Representatives
State Representative Jeff Pyle
60th District, Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Contact: Raymond Smith
rsmith@pahousegop.com
717.705.1834
RepOberlander.com or JeffPyle.net
Facebook.com/RepOberlander or Facebook.com/RepJeffPyle

Share |