Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Families Dealing with Autism Eligible for State Grants, Says Pyle
2/28/2012
HARRISBURG – Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong) today announced the availability of mini-grants to support children and adults with an Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) and families that include an individual with an ASD.

The grants are provided by the Bureau of Autism Services within the Department of Public Welfare (DPW). The maximum mini-grant is $500, and can be used for the following services anytime between March 1 and Aug. 31 for grant applicants of any age: 

        • Respite care 
        • Summer camp programs 
        • Autism or advocacy-related conferences, workshops or training opportunities 
        • Recreational or community programs 
        • Safety modifications or adaptations for home and/or community integration

For applicants age 18 and older, grants can be used to help pay for college-level coursework, personal job coaching, and public transportation to support group meetings or organized social activities.

Applicants must be Pennsylvania residents, have an ASD or have a family member with an ASD, and must not be currently receiving or previously received or enrolled in any family support services for the past 12 months.

Applications must be submitted by mail by April 15.

Grants will be awarded on a first-come, first-served basis, and awardees will be notified by mail beginning in mid-May through the end of June. For additional information on the mini-grant program or for an application, visit JeffPyle.net.

State Representative Jeff Pyle
60th District, Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Charles Lardner 
clardner@pahousegop.com
717.260.6443
Share |