Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
House Committees to Examine Endangered Species Legislation
8/23/2013

WHAT:        Two state House committees will hold a joint public hearing to examine House Bill 1576, authored by state Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana). The legislation, which has bipartisan support in the form of 67 co-sponsors, would standardize the state process for designating species of fish, wildlife or plants as threatened or endangered, and for designating waters as wild trout streams.

WHO:           Testifiers before House Game and Fisheries Committee Chairman Martin Causer (R-Cameron/McKean/Potter) and House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee Chairman Ron Miller (R-York) include representatives from the Sierra Club and various statewide trade organizations, as well as the Pennsylvania Game and Fish and Boat commissions.

WHEN:          Monday, Aug. 26 at 2 p.m.

WHERE:        Empire Education Headquarters Auditorium, 396 St. Clair Highway, Pottsville.

LIVE WEBSTREAMING: The hearing will be streamed live at www.pahousegop.com.

Media contact: Scott Little, 717.260.6137, slittle@pahousegop.com

Office of State Reps. Martin Causer and Ron Miller
RepCauser.com, RepMiller.com
Facebook.com/RepCauser, Facebook.com/RepRonMiller
Share |