Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Local Students Awarded Farm Show Scholarships, Pyle Says
1/8/2014
On Tuesday, Jan. 7, two Armstrong County students received scholarships at the Pennsylvania Farm Show. In total, 25 students received the $3,500 award.
Katie Jo Kasanicky, of Leechburg, is a recipient of a 2014 Farm Show Scholarship. Pictured are (from left), Phil Clemens, Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana), Joseph Kasanicky, Deborah Kasanicky, Katie Jo Kasanicky, Agriculture Secretary George Greig, and Congressman Glenn Thompson (R-5th District).
Neil Hickman, of Kittanning, is a recipient of a 2014 Farm Show Scholarship. Pictured are (from left), Bill Campbell, Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana), Carlton Logue (representing Sen. Don White), Jon Hickman, Michelle Hickman, Neil Hickman, Agriculture Secretary George Greig, and Congressman Glenn Thompson (R-5th District). 
HARRISBURG – Two students from Armstrong County have been awarded scholarships as part of the 2014 Pennsylvania Farm Show, according to Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana). In total, 25 students were the recipients of the $3,500 award, which was presented by the Pennsylvania Farm Show Scholarship Foundation.

Local recipients included Neil Hickman of Kittanning and Katie Jo Kasanicky of Leechburg. Hickman and Kasanicky are both students at Clarion University of Pennsylvania.

“Agriculture is the No. 1 industry of Pennsylvania,” Pyle said. “It’s great to see students from Armstrong and Indiana counties dedicated to maintaining our vibrant farming heritage for future generations.”

The Pennsylvania Farm Show continues until Jan. 11 in Harrisburg.

Representative Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Nick Ruffner
717.260.6258
nruffner@pahousegop.com  
JeffPyle.net / Facebook.com/RepJeffPyle
Share |