Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Pyle Announces School Resource Officer Grants for Armstrong County School Districts
1/28/2014
FORD CITY - Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana) today announced the awarding of grants to Apollo-Ridge, Armstrong and Freeport school districts for financial assistance in the placement of a school resource officer in their school buildings.

“It is a sad thought that we have to consider such things but the safety of our students is paramount,” Pyle said. “As a former teacher, I realize the value of an armed presence in our schools.”

In the 60th Legislative District, specific grant totals were:

• Apollo-Ridge School District, $28,765.
• Armstrong School District, $40,000.
• Freeport Area School District, $39,250.

More than 100 applications were received and reviewed as part of the grant program. Priority for funding was given to schools and municipalities that employ officers with training to interact with students and teens and a school setting. The grant program was created through legislation signed into law last year by Gov. Tom Corbett.

Representative Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Nick Ruffner
717.260.6258
nruffner@pahousegop.com  
JeffPyle.net / Facebook.com/RepJeffPyle
Share |