Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Pyle Alerts Residents About Unclaimed Property
5/1/2015
FORD CITY – Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong, Butler, Indiana) is urging those who may have unclaimed property to use the state’s searchable database of unclaimed property offered by the Pennsylvania Treasury.

“The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania has about $2 billion in unclaimed property in its possession,” Pyle said. “I have provided residents of the 60th District with a link to the state’s database of unclaimed property on my website. In addition, if a resident gets a letter from my office stating we may have located property they are entitled to, please don’t hesitate to call.”

Last year, more than $115 million in unclaimed property was returned, according to the Pennsylvania Treasury Department, which administers the program. The most common types of unclaimed property are dormant bank accounts, stocks and dividends, certificates of deposit, uncashed payroll checks, uncollected utility deposits, unclaimed life insurance benefits, unredeemed gift certificates, and items abandoned in safe deposit boxes or held in police department stolen property files.

The Treasury is only required to advertise the names of people, businesses or organizations owed property valued in excess of $250. The names appear in the newspaper only one time, even though they may be owed multiple pieces of property.

To search for unclaimed property, visit JeffPyle.net and click on the “Claim What is Yours” banner. You may also visit the Treasury Department’s website, www.patreasury.gov, and follow the simple instructions. As always, for assistance with obtaining unclaimed property or any other state government-related issue, please contact Pyle’s Ford City office at 724-763-3222.


Representative Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Charles Lardner
717.260.6443
clardner@pahousegop.com
JeffPyle.net / Facebook.com/RepJeffPyle
Share |