Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
New Federal Rules Change CDL Permitting Procedures, Pyle Says
12/18/2015
HARRISBURG - Effective Dec. 21, all new Commercial Drivers License (CDL) applicants and current holders required to renew or make any changes or upgrades to their CDL will need to appear at a PennDOT Driver License Center in person, Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Butler/Indiana) said today.

“New Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration rules require license holders to now prove citizenship or legal presence in the form of a birth certificate, passport, naturalization documents or current immigration documents in-person at a PennDOT Driver License Center,” Pyle said.

The requirement to prove citizenship or legal presence for permanent residents and citizens will only need to be done once as a notation will be made on the customer’s record confirming the verification was made and the date it was made.

For more information, visit JeffPyle.net and click on the “CDL License/Permit Changes” banner.

“If you need assistance with your CDL due to these new regulations, please contact my district office at (724) 763-3222 and we can contact PennDOT on your behalf,” Pyle said.

Representative Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
Media Contact: Charles Lardner
717.260.6443
clardner@pahousegop.com
JeffPyle.net / Facebook.com/RepJeffPyle
Share |