Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Applications Available for DCNR Fire Assistance Grants, Says Pyle
4/19/2016
HARRISBURG – Applications are now available for Volunteer Fire Assistance Grants through the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (DCNR), Rep Jeff Pyle (R – Armstrong/Butler/Indiana), said today.

The application period is open through May 19.

The grants, made available in coordination with the U.S. Department of Agriculture, are designed to facilitate a partnership with state officials to organize, train and equip local forces in preventing, controlling and suppressing fires that have the potential to threaten human life, livestock, crops, pastures, woodlands, orchards and farmsteads. The grants are available to rural areas or communities with fewer than 10,000 residents.

Grants can be used for the purchase of wildfire suppression equipment, wildfire protective gear, wildfire prevention and mitigation, wildfire training, mobile or portable radios and installation of dry hydrants.

Financial assistance on any project during any fiscal year cannot exceed 50 percent of the actual expenditures, including those of local, public, and private nonprofit organizations participating in the agreement.

The maximum grant that will be considered is $7,500 ($15,000 total project) per fire company. Because of high demand and limited funding, fire companies must wait five years after receiving a DCNR grant through the program to be eligible to receive another grant. However, if a fire company received a $4,000 grant or less in the last five years, it is eligible for assistance one additional time as long as the two-year total does not exceed the maximum grant established for the program each year.

For complete grant guidelines or to apply, visit JeffPyle.net.

Representative Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
Media Contact: Charles Lardner
717.260.6443
clardner@pahousegop.com
JeffPyle.net / Facebook.com/RepJeffPyle
Share |