Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Lawmakers to Discuss Challenges Facing Conventional Drilling Industry at Upcoming Hearing
8/22/2016
WHAT: Together with Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Butler/Indiana), the House Majority Policy Committee will host an educational hearing in Armstrong County to discuss the differences between conventional natural gas wells and unconventional shale gas wells in anticipation of the state’s new forthcoming Chapter 78 regulations. The hearing will also include a discussion on the pipeline construction needed to bring natural gas to power plants in order for the energy generation sector to meet new EPA air quality regulations and the obstacles currently blocking that endeavor.

WHO: House Majority Policy Chairman Kerry Benninghoff (R-Centre/Mifflin), Pyle and several Republican House members from across the state. Testifiers will include representatives from the Marcellus Shale Coalition, TransCanada/Columbia Midstream, MDS Energy Development LLC and Snyder Brothers Inc.

WHEN: Tuesday, Aug. 23, from 9:30-11:30 a.m.

WHERE: Renshaw Farms Banquet Facility, 314 Ford City Road, Freeport.

WATCH LIVE: Barring technical difficulties the hearing will be live-streamed at pagoppolicy.com.

Media contact: Morgan Wagner, 717.260.6281, mwagner@pahousegop.com
Share |