Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Mihalek to Host House Liquor Control Committee Hearing to Address Taproom Tax
4/22/2019
WHAT: Rep. Natalie Mihalek (R-Allegheny/Washington) will host a public hearing of the House Liquor Control Committee. The purpose of the hearing is to examine the Pennsylvania Department of Revenue’s recent tax bulletin, which requires Pennsylvania breweries to collect the state’s 6% sales tax on every portion of beer sold (pints, growlers, etc.). The application of this tax is set to go into effect July 1.


WHO: Mihalek, Committee Chairman Jeff Pyle (R- Armstrong/Butler/Indiana), members of the House Liquor Control Committee, and representatives from the following organizations: Pennsylvania Department of Revenue Brewers of PA, Pennsylvania Restaurant and Lodging Association, Miller Coors Pennsylvania Council, and Pennsylvania Licensed Beverage and Tavern Association.

WHEN: Tuesday, April 23, from 2-4 p.m.

WHERE: Spoonwood Brewing 5981 Baptist Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236

LIVE WEBSTREAMING: Barring technical difficulties, the hearing will be live-streamed on Pyle and Mihalek’s websites JeffPyle.net and RepMihalek.com.

Media contacts: Pyle- Abby Krueger, 717.260.6617, akrueger@pahousegop.com and Mihalek- Brooke Haskell, 717-260-6351, bhaskell@pahousegop.com 
Share |