Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
LIHEAP Now Extended, Says Pyle
1/7/2010

Pennsylvania’s Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) is now open until April 2, Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana) announced today.

 

The LIHEAP program is administered by the Department of Public Welfare (DPW) and helps income-eligible households pay for heat during the winter months.

 

The original closing date of the LIHEAP program was March 15, but circumstances have allowed the program to continue until April 2.  The cash grant amounts have also increased by $100.

 

DPW anticipates helping approximately 600,000 families with cash grants during the 2009-10 program year.

 

Applications are available at the Armstrong County Assistance Office located at 1280 North Water Street, Kittanning, phone 1-800-543-5105; or the Indiana County Assistance Office located at 2750 West Pike Road, Indiana, phone 1-800-742-0679. Applications are also available from local utility companies and community service agencies, such as Area Agencies on Aging or community action agencies.  LIHEAP cash grant applications are available online at compass.state.pa.us.

 

For complete eligibility requirements and additional information on LIHEAP, visit Pyle’s Web site at JeffPyle.net and click on “LIHEAP Information.”

 

Rep. Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

(800) 287-0614

Contact:  Tim Eller

House Republican Public Relations
teller@pahousegop.com

(717) 260-6242
Member site: 
JeffPyle.net

Caucus site:  PAHouseGOP.com