Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Pyle Says Raising Taxes Not an Option; Will Not Vote for Any Budget that Does So
6/30/2009
Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana) today issued the following statement on the progress of the 2009-10 state budget:
 
“I have heard loud and clear that the citizens of Armstrong and Indiana counties do not support an increase in taxes. Partly as a result of this recession, my constituents are struggling financially and any tax increase will further hurt their ability to make ends meet. Raising taxes is not a valid option in the 2009-10 budget.
 
“As I have said before, state government must control spending to secure the future of the Commonwealth. It has been proven that more government spending coupled with raising taxes during a recession only further delays economic recovery. It is simple to understand, when you take more money from taxpayers, they have less to use as discretionary spending to put back into the economy. Only our citizens, spending in our local businesses will truly break the recessionary cycle.
 
“The Commonwealth is facing a more than $3.2 billion deficit, and the governor wants to spend nearly $1 billion more than last year. Each month, millions of Pennsylvania families sit down at millions of kitchen tables and make out their monthly bills. If the checkbooks only have X in them, we cannot write checks for X+1. I feel the Commonwealth should live to the same standard to which we hold our citizens.
 
“I am committed to opposing any tax increase for the people of the 60th Legislative District and throughout Pennsylvania. It is the responsible thing to do to protect Commonwealth residents and break this recession.”
 
Residents of the 60th District who would like to voice their concern about the proposed tax increase are encouraged to visit StopPATaxHike.com.
 
Rep. Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
(800) 287-0614
Contact: Tim Eller
House Republican Public Relations
teller@pahousegop.com
(717) 260-6242
Member site: 
JeffPyle.net
Caucus site: PAHouseGOP.com