Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Pyle Supports Coal Miner's Safety Legislation
7/2/2008
Speaking in support of the safety of coal miners on the House floor, Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana) recently successfully debated the positive merits of the compromise on Senate Bill 949, which completely updates the Commonwealth's mine safety statutes which had not been changed in over 40 years.
 
Pyle, who is chairman of the House Coal Caucus, has been a staunch supporter of coal miners and has worked in a bipartisan manner to protect the Commonwealth’s coal industry.
 
“Each day these men and women take a chance with their lives working beneath mountains to harvest coal so that we can continue to enjoy life as we know it,” Pyle said. “As elected officials, we in the Legislature have a duty to provide the protections that are necessary to ensure miners return home to their families every night.”
 
He noted that several mine accidents have occurred over the past several years throughout the nation, and the goal of this legislation is to improve the work environment of mine workers right here in the Commonwealth.
 
“I am grateful to my colleagues in the House for their unanimous support for this bill. It will have profound effect on the Sixtieth Legislative District and the entire Commonwealth. Senate Bill 949 is commonsense legislation and establishes Pennsylvania as the leader of the nation in protecting our coal miners,” Pyle said.
 
Rep. Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
(800) 287-0614
Contact: Tim Eller
House Republican Public Relations
teller@pahousegop.com
(717) 260-6242
Member site: 
JeffPyle.net
Caucus site: PAHouseGOP.com