Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Pyle Lauds Judiciary Committee's Vote Against Anti-Gun Legislation
11/20/2007
Citing the protections of the U.S. and Pennsylvania Constitutions, Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana) today expressed satisfaction for the House Judiciary Committee’s vote against two pieces of anti-gun legislation.
 
“This is a victory for the people of Pennsylvania,” Pyle said. “The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be questioned, is rather clear and unmistakable in the U.S. and the Pennsylvania Constitutions.”
 
Pyle referred to Gov. Ed Rendell’s insistence that the General Assembly pass legislation to institute additional restrictions on a law-abiding citizen’s right to purchase a weapon. Rendell championed the ideas of limiting gun sales to one per month and allowing each municipality throughout Pennsylvania to enact its own gun laws.
 
“This is completely the wrong approach to addressing violent crimes across the Commonwealth,” Pyle said. “Allowing each municipality to devise its own laws would create confusion between one locality and another.”
 
Pyle noted that punishing law-abiding gun owners will not take guns out of the hands of criminals.
 
“We currently have laws on the books to address these issues,” Pyle said. “If only we would increase enforcement of those laws and provide adequate resources to law enforcement, we would realize a drop in criminal activities.”
 
Rendell has pushed the General Assembly in passing anti-gun legislation, which Pyle said only affects legal gun owners.
 
“The forefathers of our country and the Commonwealth had the foresight to protect the rights of citizens,” Pyle said. “I’m glad these bills have been defeated and once again we were victorious at holding off the gun grabbers.”
 
Rep. Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
(800) 287-0614
Contact: Tim Eller
House Republican Public Relations
teller@pahousegop.com
(717) 260-6242
Member site: 
www.jeffPyle.net
Caucus site: www.PAHouseGOP.com
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
November 20, 2007