Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Changes to Small Games of Chance Law Passes House, Says Pyle
5/4/2010

Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana) today issued the following statement in response to passage of House Bill 169, which would amend the Local Option Small Games of Chance Act: 

“For more than 20 years, our community groups, veteran organizations and fire companies have been operating under a law that has not kept pace with rising costs.  The bill passed in the House today will give these volunteer groups the ability to raise funds to support their programs and operations. 

“The costs associated with operating a fire department are high and this measure would permit our volunteer firefighters to spend more time training and focusing on their main job instead of looking for ways to raise funds. 

“Our fire departments, fraternal organizations and veterans groups do so much to serve our communities in many remarkable ways.  Their selfless service is a model of commitment for our local communities. 

“I am hopeful the state Senate quickly considers this bill in order to get it to the governor’s desk.  The financial solvency of our community groups is dependent on this significant change to the Small Games of Chance law.” 

Rep. Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

(800) 287-0614
Contact:  Tim Eller
House Republican Public Relations
teller@pahousegop.com
(717) 260-6242
Member site: 
JeffPyle.net
Caucus site:  PAHouseGOP.com

Share |