Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
Pyle’s Resolution Recognizes August 2010 as Kidney Cancer Awareness Month
6/8/2010

The State House today unanimously adopted House Resolution 805, sponsored by Rep. Jeff Pyle (R-Armstrong/Indiana), which designates August 2010 as Kidney Cancer Awareness Month in Pennsylvania. 

“This issue is near and dear to my heart,” Pyle said.  “Any cancer diagnosis strikes a serious blow to one’s foundation, but through research, education and treatment, many can survive this horrible disease.  Early detection is the most important step to survival.” 

A kidney cancer survivor himself, Pyle understands the fear and confusion often felt by patients and their families.  Pyle was first diagnosed in late 2004, went on to have surgery and made a full recovery.  He joins the more than 100,000 survivors living throughout the United States. 

He noted that each year, 36,000 people in the country are diagnosed with kidney cancer, which occurs twice as often in men than in women.  In the past year, breakthroughs in research have given renewed hope to patients who previously had few treatment options. 

“I am thankful that I was given a second chance at life after fighting this illness,” Pyle said.  “I cannot stress the importance of early detection and prompt treatment.  I applaud our medical professionals for their dedication to finding proven treatments to improve the quality of life for patients and their families.” 

Rep. Jeff Pyle
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

(800) 287-0614
Contact:  Tim Eller
House Republican Public Relations
teller@pahousegop.com
(717) 260-6242
Member site: 
JeffPyle.net
Caucus site:  PAHouseGOP.com

Share |