Contact My Office 
District Offices
Toll Free: 1-800-287-0614
 
Ford City
 Office
312 Ford St.
Ford City, PA 16226-1212
Tel: 724-763-3222
FAX: 724-763-9788
Staff: Abigail Major (Chief of Staff), Amajor@pahousegop.com
Marissa DeLorenzo, Mdelorenzo@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon- Wed and Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.  Thurs. 12 pm - 7 pm.

Sarver Office
612 South Pike Road #106
Sarver, PA 16055
Phone: (724) 295-2200
Fax: (724) 295-2322  

Staff: Zachary Reigh, Zreigh@pahousegop.com
Marcia Fox Mfox@pahousegop.com

Hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.    

Capitol Office
216 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202060
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2060
Tel: 717-783-5327
Fax: 717-260-6511
Staff: Erica Godsey, egodsey@pahousegop.com 
 
Email:  
The Honorable Jeff Pyle, jpyle@pahousegop.com
 
Vital Records Office in New Castle Reopened
The Pennsylvania Department of Health has reopened the Vital Records Office in New Castle at its new location at 105 Nesbitt Road.

This office will provide same day service to Pennsylvanians applying for a copy of birth or death certificates.

The office will be open from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM Monday through Friday. Same-day service for individuals applying by 11:30 AM will be offered beginning on April 2, 2018.

The reopening of the New Castle Vital Records Office will provide residents of Pennsylvania with six public offices where they can order a birth or death certificate.Same day service also is available at the Erie, Pittsburgh and Scranton offices for people who arrive before 11:30 AM.

Birth and death certificate copies are $20 each, and must be paid with check or money order. The offices do not accept cash or credit card. Fees are waived for members of the armed forces who served or are currently serving, and their spouses and children. Through the Governor’s disaster declaration, fees are also being waived for those people with Opioid-Use Disorder who apply for a birth certificate to get into treatment.

Individuals looking to order a certificate in person should bring a valid, government-issued photo ID that verifies your name and current mailing address. Examples include a driver’s license or non-driver photo ID.

Birth certificates can also be ordered online at VitalChek.com, by telephone at 866-712-8238 or by mail.